This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Students Earn Theatre Awards

Mazal tov to our Ben Lipson Upper School theatre students honored for their commitment to the Jordan Alexander Ressler Arts Program. Department chair Stuart Rosenthal and Stage Director John Baldwin presented the awards and inducted 20 new members into Scheck Hillel's chapter of the International Thespian Society: the worldwide honor society for middle and high school theatre students.
Congratulations to these award recipients:

Big Splash Award - Acting: Ivri Rogovsky '27, Hadar Zohar '27; Technical Theatre: Abigail Warshofsky '28, Aviv Zohar '26
Rising Star Award - Acting: Michaella Derai '29, Maayan Lugassy '27; Technical Theatre: Tamar Grobman '27, Ben-Tzion Meisels '29
Director's Special Award - Acting: Emanuel Rico Balileti '29; Technical TheatreJordan Rosengarten '27
Leadership Award - Acting: Nathan Schonfeld '26; Technical Theatre: Lielle Daniel '24
Outstanding Performance - Acting: Itai Miara '29, Shira Sager '27; Technical Theatre: Avichai Meisels '26, Bina Sragovicz '27
Judith Lindenfeld, z'l Award: Jennifer Naim - Parent Volunteer
International Thespian Society Inductees:

Junior Division: Michaella Derai '29, Mia Fishman '27, Jaime Fridzon '27, Tamar Grobman 27, Olivia Herschman '29, Ami Kattan '28, Maayan Lugassy '27, Ben-Tzion Meisels '29, Itai Miara '29, Jonathan Naim '28, Charlotte Pery '28, Ivri Rogovsky '27, Shira Sager '26, Bina Sragovicz '27, Abigail Warshofsky '28, Hadar Zohar '27

Senior Division: Leanne Aligem '26, Lielle Daniel '24, Avichai Meisels '26, Nathan Schonfeld '26