This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.


Educational Administration

Interim Head of School, Craig Carpentieri
Rabbinic Head, Rabbi Shlomo Sprung
Director of High School, Chris Johnson
Director of Samuel and Henrietta Scheck Middle School, Joshua Meisels*
Head of Juda and Maria Diener Lower School, Dr. Monica Wagenberg
Early Childhood Education Coordinator, Orly Dromi
Director of Judaic Studies and Hebrew Language, Grades 6-12, Rabbi Avi Greene, Ed.D
Director of Judaic Studies and Hebrew Language, Grades K-5, Dror Karavani
Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Kindergarten-Grade 5, Robin Rimon
Director of Academic Services, Eileen Ginzburg

*Scheck Hillel alumnus/a

Non-Educational Administration

Director of Admissions, Betty Salinas
Director of Development, Diana Mundlak
Director of Human Resources, Ana Baker
Director of Advancement, Ilana Lipson Cohen

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors encourages school members to become involved in one of Scheck Hillel’s many volunteer committees and associations. Thank you for your continued partnership as we move forward on our path to provide students with the finest Jewish education. Together, we are taking Hillel from strength to strength.
Board of Governors
2021-2022 / 5781-5782
Isaac Marcushamer, Chair
Joseph Woldenberg, Vice Chair
Philip Solomon
, Treasurer
David Bensadon, Secretary 
Michelle Azout ‘02
Jacques Bessoudo
Anita Givner
Marc Haime
Flavio Hojda
Sharon Minski ‘97
Dr. Eduardo Nicolaievsky
Alex Wolak

If you would like to learn about Scheck Hillel’s leadership opportunities, please write to board@eHillel.org.

*Scheck Hillel Alumnus/a

Juda and Maria Diener Lower School | Samuel and Henrietta Scheck Middle School | Ben Lipson Upper School