This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.


Continuing a tradition of academic excellence, 33 Scheck Hillel students earned 2022 AP Scholar Awards from the College Board. These prestigious awards recognize high school students who have demonstrated college-level achievement through Advanced Placement (AP) courses and exams. 

Altogether, Scheck Hillel students took nearly 250 exams. To highlight one course example, in Dr. Hana Barouk’s AP Psychology class, 92% of students passed the exam compared to the Florida average of 45.8%. 

For the fourth consecutive year, Scheck Hillel also earned the 2022 College Board AP® Computer Science Female Diversity Award, earned by schools that expand young women's access to AP Computer Science A (CSA) and AP Computer Science Principles (CSP) courses. Scheck Hillel was recognized for female diversity in the CSA course. 

Scheck Hillel offers 19 AP courses on campus, and offers flexibility for students to take additional AP courses. Scheck Hillel students continue to maximize achievement through AP and other accelerated learning programs, including dual enrollment with Florida International University. 

Congratulations to the following Scheck Hillel students:  
AP Scholar With Distinction
Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.
Meitalia Factor ‘23
Eduardo Halfen ‘22 (University of Michigan Ross School of Business)
Jamie Kurzer ‘23
Johnathan Levtov ‘23   
Jaime Mizrahi ‘23  
Gabriela Nicolaievsky ‘22 (Duke University; Scheck Hillel Valedictorian)
AP Scholar With Honor 
Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.
Samuel Attias ‘23  
Maya Bittner ’22 (University of Michigan)   
Lara Bzurovski ‘24
Albert Klainbaum-Ivcher ‘23

AP Scholar 
Granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams.
Joseph Abramowitz ‘23  
Zoe Alon ‘23  
Maya Arnold ‘23  
Daniel Brown ‘23  
Jacqueline Gorin ‘23  
Shirel Henn ‘22 (University of Florida)
Moises Jamri ‘23  
Joelle Kirsch ‘23
Liat Kirsch ‘23
Pola Levy ‘23
Shalom Meisels ‘24  
Samuel Merenfeld ‘22 (Indiana University)  
Alexandra Peicher ‘23  
Elias Renner ‘23  
Noah Riven ‘24  
Dalia Saba ‘23 
Alexandra Serfaty ‘23  
Gila Shechter ‘22 (University of Michigan)
Talyah Shechter ‘23  
Ella Stern ‘23  
Alan Strulovic ‘23  
Rachel Tulman ‘24  
Daniel Zuchaer ‘23