This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Scheck Hillel Announces 2020-21 Performing Arts Awards

The faculty and staff of Scheck Hillel Community School's Jordan Alexander Ressler Arts Program are pleased to announce the winners of its 2020-21 Performing Arts Awards.
During this pandemic year, Scheck Hillel's performing arts students found new methods of expression and modes of creativity in the virtual realm. "We're both gratified and proud at how well our students and faculty rallied and adapted to meet this year's challenges. Through their determination and enthusiasm, our performing arts students proved that the show must and will go on," remarked Stuart Rosenthal, Jordan Alexander Ressler Arts Program Director.

These are the honored students and their teachers:
Matt Villa, Director
John Philip Sousa Award: Leonardo Bentata '21; Patrick Gilmore Award: Zachary Lemmer '22; Director's Awards: Daniel Abbo '22 , Sadie Lemmer '25; Leonard Bernstein Award: Jack Brown '21; Quincy Jones Award: Malvina Dimitri '22; Musicianship Certificates: Hannah Stern '22, Noah Levine '23Yitzhak Lopez '25Valerie Nichols '25Liam Garzon '26Habib Levy '27
Angelica Losada, Director
National School Orchestra Award: Jake Gelb '21; Director's Awards: Esther Attar '24Ariella Bitton '24Shalom-Lev Meisels '24; Leonard Bernstein Award: Kassandra Lazega '26; Leadership Awards: Adina Heinrich '25Sara Sterental '25; Musicianship Certificates: Alexis Goldin '23Jasmine Pyle '24Mia Agay '25Samuel Hirshbein '26Avichai Meisels '26David Norman '26Nathan Schonfeld '26Alexander Haime '27.
Stuart Rosenthal, Director
Awards for Outstanding Performance: Ellie Esquenazi '24Anoushka Faith '25Lochlainn Donaher '26Nathan Schonfeld '26; Rising Star Awards: Leanne Aligem '26Jake Kravetz '26; Big Splash Awards: Bianca Brejt '26Andre Alperowitch '27Jaime Fridzon '27; Director's Award: Jeremy Schonfeld '24; Leadership Award: Lochlainn Donaher '26; Legacy Award: Noah Givner '21.

Congratulations to all these talented students!